EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP

The Bovec Draughts Club, in co-operation with the Municipality of Bovec and the Bovec Local Tourist Organisation, has been entrusted by the European Draughts Confederation (EDC) to organise the 2006 European Draughts Championship. Nearly a hundred Grandmasters and Masters from the “Old Continent” will be attending the championship, since, for the first time, this is going to be an open-type championship.

DRAUGHTS IN BOVEC AND SLOVENIA

The Bovec Draughts Club was established twenty years ago as the first Slovenian Draughts Club. However, the Club began to flourish only after 2002, when it was entrusted to organise the traditional “Bovec Open” international tournament. The tournament was well accepted in Europe and worldwide; in fact, the majority of reviews were positive. The result of such accolades is evidenced by the European Draughts Confederation’s act of entrusting the organisation of the 2006 European Championship to the Bovec Draughts Club.

Program
(Venue: Bovec, Alp Hotel Hall)

Friday, September 1
Arrival and accommodation
Saturday, September 2
12:00 Opening
15:30 1st round
Sunday, September 3
15:30 2nd round
Monday, September 4
8:30 3rd round
15:30 4th round
Tuesday, September 5
8:30 5th round
Afternoon Free (picnic)
Wednesday, September 6
Free day
Thursday, September 7
8:30 6th round
15:30 7th round
Friday, September 8
Extra round (if more than 10 needed)
15:30 8th round
Saturday, September 9
15:30 9th round
Sunday, September 10
8:30 10th round
15:00 Closing ceremony
Monday, September 11
Departure
Information about accomodation and logistics will be available on 25.9.2005.
powered by: DiR d.o.o.